3-Day Quote Challenge: Day One, aka Kat Rescues Us All from Another Depressing Post (not so fast, you haven’t seen my quote)

Kat over at Time No Matter has roped me into a 3-day quote challenge. And she didn’t even have to try hard! So far, I’m finding these sorts of things to be a fun community-building diversion from my usual humdrum. And it makes me feel welcome, and who doesn’t like to feel welcome? So thank you, Kat. And y’all please check out her blog – she’s on an inspiring journey.

Now. On to the quote challenge rule thingies.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Publish 3 quotes on 3 consecutive days on your blog. It can be your own, or from a book, movie or from anyone who inspires you.
  • Nominate 3 more bloggers to carry on this endeavor

P.S. I’m about to break two out of three rules. A quote challenge, for a whopping three quotes total? Ever!? What if I wanna give you four, huh? Did you think about that, huh? No! You didn’t!

Nommies:

Look. Let’s be frank here. Okay, I’ll be Frank. You can be Cornelius. And Frank says, I know a lot of y’all hate shit like this. And some of you love it. I cannot begin to describe the absolute soul crushing anxiety these fucking nominations give me. I swear, you’d lock me up if you knew how much I fret over trying to pick THREE FUCKING PEOPLE out of the two hundred I’m following so far. And some of the ones I want to nominate, I know good and well hate this shit. And some of the ones I want to nominate, I keep nominating over and over! So. Look. Here’s what I’m gonna do.

I nominate EVERYONE. EVERYFUCKINGONEOFYOU. If you don’t wanna do it, no pressure. If you do, I won’t even ask you to tag me. Be cool if you did, but I won’t get my feelings hurt if you don’t! And and bonus idea! If you want, you can just share some of your favorite quotes with me here. Cuz I enjoy talking with y’all.

Maybe that’s a copout. Okay, it totally is a copout. Suck it. That’s how I’m doing it! Whew. (I’m still full of anxiety over it. I wish you knew how serious I am about that. Maybe I’m glad you don’t.)

Pre-Game Bonus:

This is the only quote that should be allowed to kick things like this off:

YippeeKiYayWill the Real Quote Please Stand Up:

There is a loneliness in this world so great
that you can see it in the slow movement of
the hands of a clock.

People so tired
mutilated
either by love or no love.

People just are not good to each other
one on one.

The rich are not good to the rich.
The poor are not good to the poor.

We are afraid.

Our educational system tells us
that we can all be
big-ass winners.

It hasn’t told us
about the gutters
or the suicides.

Or the terror of one person
aching in one place
alone

untouched
unspoken to

watering a plant.

~Charles Bukowski. Love is a Dog from Hell.

That’s my quote for today. Please feel free to add yours in the comments or on your own pages.

20 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge: Day One, aka Kat Rescues Us All from Another Depressing Post (not so fast, you haven’t seen my quote)

  1. I am so laughing our loud….yippee Ki yay…MF….. I should of known that would of been a great bonus quote….God I love your blog…you make me smile most of the time…..so glad you took on the challenge with all the zest you could….I normally don’t nominate anyone, I do like you, of course in a much quieter tone…LOL but I thought you would bring us a good smile on this one….your quote is very moving…vey well done I could feel the sadness….kat

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! Thank you! And dude, YES!!! I can’t recommend that show enough. If you hate it, I’m going to make you wear ugly Christmas sweaters for 87 days straight. The heavy woolen ones that itch like. Like uhm. Like really itchy shit.

        Liked by 1 person

Lay it on me!

