[DAY 23] 30-Day Song Challenge

Day 23: A Song You Think Everybody Should Listen To

I’m a big fan of music. If it hasn’t already become abundantly clear. So I think everyone should be listening to music. But a particular song everyone should listen to? Hmm. That’s a toughie. As usual.

I wanna do “Hallelujah”, Jeff Buckley’s version, but that would be cheating. I’ve already used that song. Damnit.

You know what? I’m gonna pick Led Zeppelin’s “Hot Dog”, because fuck it. I love the shit out of that song, and it’s actually one of my favorites of theirs. Maybe the favorite of theirs. Yes, I’m serious. And everybody should listen to it.

What say you?

2 thoughts on “[DAY 23] 30-Day Song Challenge

  1. Great choice! Here’s one, especially living in the times we are. We are the dead by Bowie. Stunning lyrics. Here’s an excerpt:

    For we’re breaking in the new boys, deceive your next of kin
    For you’re dancing where the dogs decay, defecating ecstasy
    You’re just an ally of the leecher
    Locator for the virgin King, but I love you in your fuck-me pumps
    And your nimble dress that trails
    Oh, dress yourself, my urchin one, for I hear them on the rails
    Because of all we’ve seen, because of all we’ve said
    We are the dead

    Liked by 1 person

Lay it on me!